Formula One 2007 Calendar Released

The FIA released the Formula One 2007 official Calendar, here is an overview of main points

  • Season starts at Australia on 18th March 2007 and concludes with the last Formula One race at Brazil on 21st October 2007
  • The San Marino Grand Prix and The European Grand Prix have been scrapped from the Formula One Calendar leaving Germany and Italy with just 1 race in the Calendar.
  • The above decision means that while Imola is left without a race , the German grand Prix can be hosted either by Hockenheim or by Nurburgring.
  • The Japenese Formula One Grand Prix shifts from Suzuka to Fuji.

FIA Formula One 2007 Grand Prix Schedule Calendar:

18 March: Australia (Melbourne)
8 April: Malaysia (Sepang)
15 April: Bahrain (Manama)
13 May: Spain (Barcelona)
27 May: Monaco (Monte Carlo)
10 June: Canada (Montreal)
17 June: United States (Indianapolis)
1 July: France (Magny-Cours)
8 July: United Kingdom (Silverstone)
22 July: Germany (tbc)
5 August: Hungary (Budapest)
26 August: Turkey (Istanbul)
9 September: Italy (Monza)
16 September: Belgium (Spa)
30 September: China (Shanghai)
7 October: Japan (Fuji)
21 October: Brazil (Interlagos)

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , ,

1 Comment:

  1. Hiren said...
    The only formula 1 I know is enjoy doing what you are doing or you cannot really succeed at anything.

Post a Comment